The Community Wireless Research Centre

CWRC Staff


Project Director
Name: Dr. Dorothy Kabagaju Okello, Dept. Electrical Engineering
Email: dkokello@tech.mak.ac.ug

Responsibility: Project management including procurement, workshops logistics etc.


Program Officer
Name: Nelson Tashobya
Email: ntashobya@tech.mak.ac.ug

Responsibility: Technical planning, participating during implementations in field.


Technical Officer
Name: Frank Kitumba
Email: fkitumba@tech.mak.ac.ug

Responsibility: Overall responsibility to manage all technical aspects on a daily basis.

Industrial traineers

Name: Robinson Olyel Okwany
Telecentres: Lira Learning Centre (CPAR) & Nakaseke Multipurpose Community Telecentre
Email: rokwany@tech.mak.ac.ug

Name:Edwin Mugume
Telecentres: Buwama & Nabweru Multipurpose Community Telecentres
Email: wmugume@tech.mak.ac.ug

Name: Paul Kyoma Asiime
Telecentres: Kigezi High School SBT & Kachwekano Telecentre
Email: kyomapaul@yahoo.com

External consultants from IT +46


Name: Alberto Escudero Pascual
Email: aep@it46.se

Responsibility: Training, technical advise.


Name: Louise Berthilson
Email: louise@it46.se

Responsibility: Training, technical advise, coordination and logistics.

Telecenters

Nabweru Multipurpose Community Telecentre
Contact person: Edward Jjuuko
Tel: 041 567345 / 077 952532
E-mail: edwardjjuko@hotmail.com

Buwama Multipurpose Community Telecentre
Contact person: Lydia Nanyanzi Nankabirwa
Tel: 077 660562
E-mail: lnankabirwa@yahoo.co.uk/bwmcmc@yahoo.co.uk

Nakeseke Multipurpose Community Telecentre
Contact person: Peter Balaba
Tel: 075 651843
E-mail: pbalaba@yahoo.com

Kigezi High School - School Based Telecentre
Contact person: Atukunda Gloria
E-mail: akatukunda@hotmail.com

Kachwekano Telecentre
Contact person: Tumwebaze Baryamujura Adrian
E-mail: nzoora@yahoo.com

Lira Learning Center (CPAR)
Contact person: Jumar Okee
E-mail: jokee@cpar.ca